Meet our lineup of speakers who are engaging, experienced, relevant and ready to challenge your thinking. Please check back again for new updates to our line-up of excellent speakers and panelists!

  • Y.B Tuan Charles Anthony Santiago, Chairman of SPAN, Malaysia
  • Professor Rafid Al Khaddar, Past President CIWEM, John Moores University, Liverpool, United Kingdom
  • Dr. Somkiat Prajamwong, Secretary General at Office of the National Water Resources, Thailand
  • Vinod Singh, Director - Asia and India of Jacobs, Singapore
  • Roger Pung, Operations Director of Biwater Asia Pacific
  • Shozo Kataoka, Senior Director of Tokyo Metropolitan Sewerage Service Corporation, Japan
  • Puranut Wisutjindaporn, Business Development Manager at SUEZ SEA, Singapore
  • Ng How Yong, Director at NUS Environmental Research Institute, Singapore
  • Liu Weiyan, Chief Operating Officer of BEWG, China
  • Karlene Maywald, Deputy Chair of ICE WaRM, Australia
  • Benny Andrianto, PT Adhya Tirta Batam, Indonesia
  • Monica Bennett, Director and Head of Water for Asia-Pacific - Isle Utilities, Australia
  • Mohd Redha Hatta, Ranhill Water Services
  • Metropolitan Waterworks Authority, Thailand
  • Haniff, Wyeth Water
  • Mohammad Sobri, SPAN
  • Ryota Kimura, Sales Engineer, Yokogawa Solution Service Corporation, Japan
  • Ashok Natarajan, TWIC
  • Ian Gray, Global Water Asset Management Lead of Arup, United Kingdom
  • Vijay Padmanabhan, Director of Urban Development and Water Division, SERD (SEUW) - Asian Development Bank, Philippines
  • Ir. C. Kamalesen, Technical Director of Water & Urban Development – Malaysia at AECOM, Malaysia
  • Paul Reiter, ReiterIWS Ltd., Singapore
  • Dato Ir. Alice Jawan, Permanent Secretary at Ministry of Utilities Sarawak, Malaysia
  • K.S. Suresh, General Manager & Head (Wastewater Business) of L&T Construction, India
  • Prof Gustaf Olsen, Professor Emeritus at Lund University, Sweden
  • Dr Chen Xiaohua, Municipal process & application director at Veolia Water Technologies Asia Pacific, Malaysia
  • Adrian Marsden, Associate Director of Arup, Philippines
  • Prof. Shane Synder, Executive Director of the Nanyang Environment & Water Research Institute (NEWRI) at NTU, Singapore

Note : Speakers are subject to confirmation (updated as of 30th May 2019)

Conference Programme Conference Fees Conference Registration


Malaysia International Water Convention 2019
Kuala Lumpur, 1-3 October

Advancing Innovation, Embracing Transformation,
Securing the Future for Water Utilities & Water 4.0

Concurrent Event

WLA2019 logo 67


Phone: +603 6140 6666
WhatsApp: +6012 3217345
Email: water@protempgroup
Website: www.protempgroup.com

organized by mwamanaged by protempsupported by KATSplatinum sponsorsbronze sponsors